a morning in my garden

when the morning comes…

the scent of sunshine

the scent of sunshine

Members of my little garden will start the day in their very own ways…

a succulent plant

a succulent plant (sun-bathing ๐Ÿ™‚ ) his name is “The Mask”

Right next to him,there is Rose – taking her deep breath in this pure morning ๐Ÿ™‚

another s plant :) I named her Rose ^ - ^

another succulent plant – I named her Rose ^ – ^

The family of white daisy put on their coats which made from the pure morning mist..

white daisy

white daisy

while some love to dance in the breeze ^ – ^

I don't know her name :((

I don’t know her name ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

Some prepare for a hunting day ๐Ÿ™‚ no pain, no gain !

monkey cup (Nepenthes bicalcarata)

monkey cup (Nepenthes bicalcarata)

and over here, some are waiting to bloom…

apricot blossom

apricot blossom

while some are facing the ending of their lives…

a dried clover leaf

a dried cloverย 

However, life will still go on…bitter but sweet, tough but beautiful at the same time ^ – ^

fern

fern

If someday you wonder how wonderful and meaningful this life would be, ย ask your garden , when a morning comes…

confetti

confetti

BONUS SCENE: guess who =))ย 

guess who ^ v ^

this is the way Meat bun greets her new day ๐Ÿ™‚

and I guess I will start my day chasing Meat bun while she is “visiting” the garden ย ๐Ÿ™‚ ย anyway, how do you start your own new day ^ – < ?

36 thoughts on “a morning in my garden

    • ^ v ^ big thanks to you, Chris13jkt ! I guess you have one, too , don’t you ๐Ÿ™‚ ? My little garden is trully a great doctor who can give me big hand in decreasing the stress and pressure (It’s said that spend time looking at the green plants will good for our eyes, too)

      • Yes I have my own little garden too, Yin. Mine is full of succulents, because I like their unique forms ๐Ÿ™‚
        And not just for you, my little garden functions as my private doctor too. I agree with you that they can relieve our stress and pressure.

      • Well, to be honest I don’t know whether I can share my succulent collection in my blog, since my blog is dedicated for anything about traveling and culture. Anyway, I can look for another meaning to share it with you, and I’ll tell you when it is ready. It is my promise to you ๐Ÿ™‚

      • It’s ok Yin, for me you didn’t ask too much. I have pictures of my succulents anyway, just I cannot post them in my blog because my succulents are not related to travel nor culture :P.
        Anyway, I’ve just put some pictures of my succulents in other place that you can access. You can see them at my inactive other blog. Here is the link : http://chris13jkt.posterous.com/my-unique-garden
        If you cannot open it, please notify me ๐Ÿ˜‰

        • I found difficulty commenting on that blog of yours (my internet was so bad lately > – < ), but I will try fixing the problem of my line until it works ^ – ^ just wanna send you a deep thanks in case the cmt fails!Your collection is super awesome ๐Ÿ™‚ !

      • No problem, Yin. Don’t bother to comment on that blog, it is not your internet that was bad. That’s why I move to WP to share my pictures and notes. Thank you for your time to see my succulents collection ๐Ÿ™‚

    • ^ – ^ thanks for you very kind words (said Meat bun , the garden and me ๐Ÿ™‚ ), Cristian V. so happy you pay the garden of mine a visit.How about a cup of ice jasmine apple tea ?
      Meat bun loves the garden,too,I bet (since she ate a huge number of flowers and grass out there ๐Ÿ™‚ ) -Anyway, the weather has been turning hot these days, and the garden trully gives big hand in cooling my place.

    • ^ – ^ Thanks so much Wiley, so happy to see you here – in my garden , drop by anytime , I will keep being around your place ,too, it’s warm and full of happiness !

  1. Pingback: Fern Stir Fry | Efrata Denny Saputra Yunus

    • Ah ^ – ^ Meat Bun is the guardian of my little garden (she is kind of super cat ,haha -keep this as a secret eh ^ ^ )!

      Thanks so much for paying me a visit, have a sweet day then!

    • ^ ^ haha , yah, what a pity, I’m a night owl, rarely be an early bird!

      Yay, feel so happy you shared the same feeling with me ,Dalo ^ v ^ ! I do love them – scent of sunshine,of the sea,the rain, of wet grasses,of the fall/ summer/ spring/ winter….> v < sometimes we may even smell the scent of the night!

      • I am planning to write a post on sunsets tomorrow, so I would like to quote you on “scent of sunshine” in my post if you do not mind. I really like that description. You have such a great way with words!

just can't wait to hear from you ^ - ^

