The Lunar New Year of mine ^ – ^

beautiful peach blossom

beautiful peach blossom

Before I could even realize ,the Lunar new year (or we may call it “Tết holiday” ) had came to my front door already . How fast the time flies!.Anyway, from the new year’s eve (10th Feb 2013), we will have about 9 – 10 days for the celebration ^ – ^ !

These are some pieces of my photos – diary from 9th Feb to 13th Feb, which will be devided into 4 main catagories, hope you ‘ll enjoy it !

STREETS AND FLOWER MARKETS

District 1

A corner in district 1

A corner in district 1

a bee with his very first breakfast ^ - ^

a bee with his very first breakfast ^ – ^

Fruits display -Tao Đàn park

Fruits display -Tao Đàn park

a kind of beautiful orchid- we call it "the dancer" ^ - ^

a kind of beautiful orchid- we call it “the dancer” ^ – ^

colorful fairy aquarium :)

colorful fairy aquarium 🙂

The garden of butterflies-Tao Đàn park

The garden of butterflies-Tao Đàn park

The road of traditional paintings and writings - Nguyễn Thị Minh Khai Street

The road of traditional paintings and writings – Nguyễn Thị Minh Khai Street

water lily ^ - ^

water lily ^ – ^

street portrait

street portrait

the fruit market - district 11

the fruit market – district 11

the riverside fruit market- district 8

the riverside fruit market- district 8

a boat - a try - the hope of these families in this new coming year

a boat with hope of these families in this new coming year

the riverside flower market- district 8

the riverside flower market- district 8

people chosing items for their house-deco - District 5

people were chosing items for their house-decor – District 5

want some luck ? take this ^ - ^

want some luck ? take this ^ – ^

NEW YEAR ‘S EVE : WAITING FOR THE LIGHT > v <

I found it like a field of fire =)

I found it like a coconut tree =)

and then a fire daisy ^ - ^

and then a fire daisy ^ – ^

PAGODAS – LET’S MAKE  SOME WISHES FOR THE NEW COMING YEAR

The temple of king "Hùng" - Tao Đàn park-district 1

The temple of king “Hùng” – Tao Đàn park-district 1

sound of the peace

sound of the peace –  Guan Ying temple – district 5

the Long Hua temple

the Long Hua temple – district 8

the statue of

the statue of Guan Ying -district 8

A monk on Chau Van Liem street- district 5

A monk on Chau Van Liem street- district 5

HOME in the new year ^ – ^ 

Front door

Front door

front yard

the very first apricot blossom- front yard

in the living room

in the living room

on the lobby's wall

a bamboo forest – on the lobby’s wall

back yard door

back yard door

golden kumquat

golden kumquat –  “very very front” yard 😛

Meat bun - I bought her this shirt as her lucky money for the new year ^ - ^

Meat bun – who says a cat can’t celebrate the new year ?

Today is the 6th day of the snake’s year already , which is bringing us to the end of our celebration and we will very soon – back to our daily routine again ^ – ^ so, say hello and ready to live these fantastic brand-new-coming-365-days !

Finally , I wanna send my deep thanks to my blog friends here – for all the help , lovely comments , every single likes and visits ! Wish all of you guys as well as your families good health, luck , peace and happiness !

Have a fabulous year of the snake ^ – ^

65 thoughts on “The Lunar New Year of mine ^ – ^

    • ^ – ^ thank you so much, Chris13jkt! Yup,they trully are ,fruits displays used to be very common in Vietnamese’s traditional weddings.

      This year in Tao Dan Park ,there were many designs of them (a tiger , a phoenix, a school of fish , even portraits of some remarkable people )

      Hope that you and your family may visit my city , my “Tết” somedays ^ – ^ wish you and your family a bright and happy year of the snake , Chris13jkt !

    • ^ v ^ thanks very much Efratadenny ,my dad will be very happy hearing this from you , since the forest of bamboo and the writing in the living room was painted by him ,haha !

      Meat bun has been sinking in her sleep already, she sure will pay you a big thanks for this ^ – ^

      May you and your family have a great year of the snake, Efratadenny ^ – ^ plz send my best greeting to Arya!

    • ^ – ^ you are so kind saying this, Cristian V. , thanks so much ! I really hope that once you pay my city a visit , you may say : no , it doesn’t look like a great place,yin, it is a great place > v < (what a nice dream I have !)

      I haven't had any chance to visit Romania yet , but I bet that to me – your place is trully beautiful, why ? your photos told me so ^ – ^

        • Big thanks to you , Cristian V., I enjoyed the clip so much, I also checked out the “5 things to see in Romania” ,found that it will be so nice to have a chance to visit your country since it’s trully wonderful – with many remarkable places, those historic castles, beautiful beaches , lovely aged roads … ^ – ^ You must be very proud of your place,then !

          Oh ,you love India the most ? I used to think the relationship between you and the rain there is not very sweet, though ! ^ v ^ Yup I love the cuture of Japan deeply (especially their cool festivals) , Tibet is kind of mystery, but somehow attractive for the same reason , and Thailand is super cool (still remember its 3 famous “S” yet 🙂 ?) Moreover, Malaysia, Indonexia and Singapore are in my “must-visit” list, too .Thanks to WP,I have some lovely friends there, and by learning from them, I find that their countries are just amazing ^ – ^

          p/s: plz remember that you will always have me as a friend here – In Vietnam ^ v ^

    • ^ – ^ Long time no see, Sigoese! Does your hand feel better yet?

      Thanks so much for paying me a visit, yup, Happy Lunar new year 🙂 wish you, your family and friends a nice year ever ^ – ^ !

    • Well then,go on for a trip, Simply Snapshots ^ – ^ you will always be welcome here ! Thanks so much for the nice compliment,I will keep improving myself in photographing!

      You do have a very fabulous city, too 🙂 photos tell no lie, and there are many really really stunning places that I have seen from your photos collection ^ – ^ lucky you!

    • wow ^ – ^ this really makes my day, happy happy !

      Visit my garden anytime you like,you are always welcome here.

      I just love your place well. What a lovable and beautiful blog you have,I will keep visiting, stay in touch and have a nice day ^ – ^ !

    • Thanks so much for your very kind words as well as the visit,Karen 🙂 I love your blog,too, it’s trully pretty and yummy ^ v ^

      Happy New Year to you and your beloved people,may you have happiness, good health,luck and many fabulous journeys this year ^ – ^

    • Thanks many many times for your very nice words,Gacochran ^ – ^ I like your place so well , but I can’t manage to visit it today 😦 , may be there are some problems with my internet, I gotta check it for sure 🙂 wish you well , Gacochran !

    • Chị mua trên đường Hải Thượng Lãn Ông , kế bên chợ Kim Biên và đối diện trường trung học cơ sở Trần Bội Cơ đó em ^ – ^ nó không phải ngọc thạch đâu em nha , là nhựa đó ,nhẹ hều àh ,em cầm lên biết liền 🙂 nhưng nếu chỉ nhìn thì chưa chắc phân biệt được!

      àh giá chị mua hồi tết để trang trí nhà là 15k (1 cái), 10-12k (sỉ)!

    • ^ – ^ welcome to my garden (and my life ^ v ^ ),Raven2spirit! Thanks for these very kind words of yours!

      Haha,MeatBun has so many dresses (even more than me I guess)!But I agree with you, this red one is really cool,just perfect for the new year celebration!

    • ^ O ^ thanks for these lovely words,Tricia! haha, Meat Bun likes to take part in every events ,with many special treats and new dresses – I think she did have a happy Tet holiday!

    • wow ^ – ^ thank you for sending me so many kind words,Janjoy,that’s very nice of you!

      Yes,I love the atmosphere of the Tet holiday very well, hope that you may come and enjoy with us next year, Janjoy ^ – ^ Have a nice day !

    • OMG! sr for my super super late reply > – <

      Thanks for your very kind words ^ – ^ I love the cherry blossoms, too , but it's hard to keep the plant well in such hot weather we have here !

      the fireworks night was truly wonderful for me ^ ^ There were hundred of ppl but not even a sound, during abt 15 minutes,everyone was sinking into the open black silky sky with colorful light flowers – love those moments very well !

    • ^ – ^ haha ,I always enjoy reading your comment,Jojit S Las,they are just so nice ! Thanks many many times !

      Wish you have a sweet and colorful weekend !

just can't wait to hear from you ^ - ^

